I Love The Way You Hold Me

The Way You Hold Me,

You lift me off the ground,

You swing me around,

But when you put me down,

I feel like I’m still flying,

In your arms,

I close my eyes and I’m still In your arms,

We’re still spinning around,

My feet still miles from the ground,

No matter what’s going on around us,

You make me fly,

Because I love the way you hold me,

You always turn my day right side up,

When it’s flipped around,

When you’re no longer holding me,

I just close my eyes,

And hit rewind,

To put my day back together,

Because you hold my heart,

In your arms.

~ Sunshine

July 22, 2014

I wrote this poem today, and I’m at least a little bit excited about it =) I want to just explain where the inspiration for this one came from. I have been listening to the below song, a lot, like it’s one of those songs I heard on the radio, fell in love with it, and just have been listening to over and over and over, because I just really love it! =) It’s called “Hold Me” by Jamie Grace. I just love the concept, of someone, anybody that you love just coming up and hugging you, making you feel better, and just letting you know it’s gonna be alright. That whole concept just really struck me, and I just knew that there was going to be a poem coming out of it. So earlier as I was listening to it (For like the ten thousandth time!), I was sitting here at the dinning room table, with a blank notebook in front of me, just singing along and thinking about who this song reminds me of, and just thinking. Then all of a sudden, the words just started flowing. At first all I had was the first line down, and then next I knew, had a full poem sitting in front of me! And it all totally fit together! =P I’m pretty proud of it =)

This is one of those poems that is more like a vignette into my thoughts and feelings, than my life. I don’t really know how to explain it. =) It’s one of those poems =P

I hope y’all really enjoy it =) Oh and I also incorporated another song I’ve been listening to over and over to called “Rewind” by Rascal Flatts, Look it up, it’s an awesome song. Really love that song too! =)

4 thoughts on “I Love The Way You Hold Me

  1. coolyo i love that song and rewind ….. ah i just love them all 🙂 i really like your poem and iwish i could write something like that ^_^

Leave a Reply

