Crazy – Free Verse Poem

Love, an Addiction, that is just that, addicitve

Lying right here every night,

Wishing I could sleep for once,

I close my eyes and see your smile,

Like you’re there in front of me,

Why is my memory so good?

For once I wish it weren’t,

Because every time I stop to think,

I remember something else about you,

Why am I obsessed with you?

Do you think of me this much?

I’m not just saying this,

I can really picture your face,

All the time,

Your smile when we’re texting,

It’s crazy,

I’m crazy,

I know that much,

Oh it’s nothing,

Just me,

Yup,

That must be it,

I’m not surprised,

I’m just crazy,

About you   ❤

Leave a Reply

