Tea Cup Day Dreams

My cup of tea,

is like a mirror,

looking back at me,

I look down,

and I see cloud nine above my head,

I see the world turning blood red,

My life I see as a corkscrew,

I’ve gone up some,

Or plummeted into deep blue,

Things I’ve done,

Places I’ve been,

Battles lost and some of them won,

My face shines like the sun,

in my tea cup reflection,

in it I see my heart burdened with affection,

I lift my head and look into a new cup,

This one a lighter shade in color,

In this tea,

I see the blue sky over head,

no world turning blood red,

I see my face just as always,

the shining face it did replace,

My life’s reflection in tea,

I no longer see,

Just silly old, regular, boring me

~ Sunshine Tucker 2-10-2015

Leave a Reply

