April 2015, update

Okay, wait a second, where did four months go?! I mean just yesterday I woke up and it was the first of January, right?!Okay enough missing lost time. Right now, I am going to just update y’all on everything that has been going on these past few months. I will be going off a few of my journal entries for this post lol 🙂

 

January:

  • In January, Violet and I celebrated our first year of being Best Friends.
  • I hit 107 lbs. lol
  • Maggie, my lil sis, #4, Turned 10. Can’t believe how fast she is growing up
  • I passed my boating license exams.
  • My Uncle Cornell, on My Mom’s side, Got married in Arizona, unfortunately we were not able to make it out there for his wedding.
  • I apparently decided that when I get married, I want to be proposed to on the beach at the end of Atlantic blvd. , in Atlantic Beach fl. Oh and I want it to be a surprise, because I love surprises. LOL That one was a bit random 😛 I don’t know Why y’all need this info, but it might come in handy somewhere down the road, so I guess I’ll just leave it here. LOL
  • One of my really good friends, Samuel Cook (Sam) turned 17, on the 17th of January. Happy Birthday Sam, luv ya. 😀
  • I lost a necklace that my Best Friend Violet gave me, at the park. I stressed over it, for a long time till found it, because she gave me that necklace, and we both have matching necklaces, and I really did  not want to lose that necklace. Besides I kinda knew she would never let me forget it, if I did lose it lol She awesome like that. After a few days of my acquired Nancy Drew skills, and searching the park, very thoroughly, I finally found it. I was so happily relived.
  • School, School, and more school! Oh the life of a High School Sophomore LOL 🙂
  • On January 23 and 24 we attended a small conference held at the Congregation we attend, in Lake City Florida. This year, during the conference, there was a music and song writing workshop for all the youth in attendance. My siblings and I attended the workshop. It was a lot of fun. Some of the kids wrote songs, and others sang. At the end of the day, we all put on a concert for all the adults, about 150 in total. I sang a few songs and even soloed in a few songs also. One thing that really impacted me about that workshop was that, I don’t like performing, I never have. Especially singing in front of people, it’s just something I don’t do. One reason being, I get extremely nervous and shy. It’s not because I think I sound bad, I actually think I have a rather decent singing voice, and I love to sing. Anyway, so I was asked to sing. I have been trying to break my really bad habit of shyness for about almost a year now, and I have come a very long way. I used to not talk to people I didn’t know, and it used to take me forever to warm up to people, even family that I have not seen in a very long time. So when I was asked to sing, I sorta freaked out, but I accepted the invitation, anyway. Before the concert I was so nervous, almost to the point of crying, I was so afraid I would crack, or mess up somehow, and humiliate myself. Once I got up on stage, I did rather well, I found that closing my eyes as I sang and just pretending I was holding a hair brush in my room, helped me to calm my nerves a lot. I did really well, and I was so proud of myself, and I felt so accomplished. I got so many compliments from several of the people in attendance as well, which helped boost my confidence an little bit. All in all, I over came my fear and shyness of Microphones and singing in front of people. Now, one thing I would totally love to do, is to enter a singing competition like “The Voice” or “America’s Got Talent” one day, might happen, but probably won’t. Just a random aspiration of mine. 🙂 Oh and I would also like to acknowledge and applaud my very Best Friend, Violet, who had the nerves of steel, to get up and sing and play, on electric guitar, a song she wrote for the entire audience, for the very first time. I can’t stress how proud of her, she made me and all her friends and family.
  • Right after the conference, we were privileged to be visited by some old friends of my Dad’s, Bob and Sandy Niles. We hung out with them and had a lot of fun on the beach. Bob(we call him Uncle Bob), was so generous to buy all four of my siblings and I Kindle readers! So Thank You Uncle Bob and Aunt Sandy for the Kindles, we use them ALL. THE. TIME. 🙂

February:

  • Had the Stomach virus, that is everyone but me. TMI I’m sure lol
  • Finished Biology 1, with an overall B+ (or A, not sure)
  • Sorted out my school schedule. I have a plan of action that I am following I will officially graduate May 2017. Can’t wait!!! I have also narrowed my college choices down to 3, and now I’m am just going to tour all three, and apply for all three when the time comes and we’ll see what happens. I know what I am going to major in, so that’s out of the way LOL 🙂
  •  We went to an archaeological dig here in St. Augustine. It was really cool, to see them excavating and digging all this ancient pottery and stuff up. So awesome! We took some friends with us too, so that was really fun. Probably the most fun I had, had in a very long time. On our way home, we were laughing and joking and oh my gosh it was just so awesome. I actually had a cramp and no voice after that.
  • On the 15th, of February, we drove about 60 miles west of here, to the town of Oulstee Florida. Every year in Olustee, the city holds a reenactment of the major civil war battle that took place there. It is a three day long festival, complete with a parade, the reenactment, a ball, tea parties in period clothing and the whole sha-bang. We have wanted to go, all these years that we have lived here, in O.P., but the same weekend that it is held, the International Boat Show, that we have worked at all these years, in Miami is also held. So we have not ever gotten to go, until this year. We were so excited. We all got dressed up, in our civil war period clothes, we actually came pretty close with some of our dresses, and headed out to the Battle. It was a lot of fun. We ran into a few of my friends, Sam and Rose, and hung out with them, so that added to the festivities also. Allie had a blast, seeing all those ladies dressed up, with their hoop skirts, and petticoats and beautiful dresses. So much fun did she have, that she came home, and finally purchased her first hoop skirt, and also got started on making her very first Civil war period Ball gown. I’m still trying to talk her into wearing it when she goes to prom, whenever that happens, she seems to think some one will take her next year LOL. Good luck with that Allie 😛 There were SOOOOOO many people there it was a bit insane. But it is a major event ever February, and people from as many as four hours away come to Oulstee just for that weekend.
  • The day before Valentine’s Day, a friend of mine, by the name of Harley, asked me to go to prom with him. I of course said yes, after a lot of talking to my Dad about it. I will admit to this day, Dad still isn’t thrilled about this whole prom thing. But hey, he’s going to have to get used to it, being that he has 4 beautiful daughters, and we are all going to go through those wonderful Teenage/High school years. LOL I was literally bouncing off the ceiling with glee, and pure shock and happiness after Harley asked me to go with him. I have always looked forward to the day I would be asked to go to prom, and so yea. In the days that followed, I had to buy a dress, and make up, jewelry, shoes and that stuff for prom, so all in all, it was a lot of fun, not just on prom night but getting to spend all that time with Mom shopping and primping and stuff. LOL

Photos from the Oulstee reenactment:

March:

  • Bought My Prom Dress, and went to prom on the 20th. Please see Prom Pics posts for all that good stuff about prom! 😛
  • Papa took all of My sisters and I to a Daddy Daughter dance. That was fun, and interesting at the same time. Picture this: One Dad, four Daughters. You get the picture 🙂
  • My Best Friend, Violet Lindo turned 16 on the 18th of March. Happy Birthday Gurl! U R Awesome! 😛 For more good stuff on that please see Violet’s birthday post. I still believe that she is 16. We met when we were both 14 and since then we have been like peanut Butter and jelly: Inseparable.
  • Drove down to Abuelita’s house, for 5 days. While were there, we stayed with Abuelita while Mom and dad went on a 36 hour cruise to the Bahamas. The cruise was a surprise for Mom. They cam back smiling, exhausted and peeling with sunburn. I say they had a good time! 🙂 We had just as much fun with Abuelita. She took us to a bird sanctuary for like a little field trip, then we went to this really awesome Jewish restaurant called Ben’s for lunch. We had the most delicious Matzah Ball soup you could ever ask for. Highly recommended. My siblings and I were not on vacation during that trip, so we had to do all of our regular school stuff. We also did some crafts and stuff with Abuelita, a common practice whenever she babysits us, and our parents go out of town.
  • Our House’s short sale has been approved. So we have to be moved out of here by the 24th of April.

April:

  • April 2nd, Papa took all of us children and Harley out to the fantastic Clay County Agricultural Fair! It had been a long time since we had been out to the Ag fair, and the best part was it was the first day! So we all got in for 2$ a person, ALL the rides were completely FREE for the first hour, and the after the first hour, there were all 2$ each, a huge discount from the regular 8$ per person entrance fee, and then the 18$ arm band per person for all the rides. We all had so much fun on the rides and walking around the fair. We saw a few shows, such as a Magic show, a Frisbee Dog show, and the pig races. The last one was pretty funny to watch LOL.
2 thoughts on “April 2015, update

Leave a Reply

