17 years and counting. . . . . . .

Tomorrow is my parents 17th anniversary. 17 years ago, on the 19th of April, my parents got married, in Guayaquil, Ecuador, in my Abuelita’s living room (yes, I’m serious). I was born about 13 months later. Every year, since about 4 or 5 yrs ago, my siblings and I have tried to do something special for their anniversary, and we are always at a loss for ideas. Most every year we do breakfast in bed, but the gifts vary from year to year. One year, on their 15th, I bought them a new set of stemmed wine glasses, we made them a new table cloth, and we made them a cake. One year we made them tie die shirts, and this year we made shirts yet again. Though they are a little different this time. We also made our best breakfast in bed ever. For the breakfast in bed, we made crepes stuffed (litereally) with homemade whipped cream, and fruit, drizzled with homemade chocolate sauce. I must say, the end product, that had never been made by any of us ever before, did come out quite good, and looked AMZING!!! LOL. My sister, our parents and even I were very impressed with how it came out. For the crepes I did use a recipe, because from what I have heard they are very deicate, but for the chocolate sauce, I did not use a recipe. For the fruit part, we used a combo of chopped strawberries, mango, and blueberries. The whipped c ream, was as usual very easy, all we did differently was we added a little bit of blue berry juice to the cream prior to whipping it, just to add a little color and flavor. It was garnished with a mint leaf. My siblings and I got to eat the leftover crepes and chocolate sauce, and it was very delicious LOL 😛

Well I better get a get out of here. Right now we are heading out to our Congregation of Worship and Bible study, just waiting for Mom to get dressed, (gosh she takes FOREVER!! LOL). And we have to pick up my BFF, Violet and her little sis, Natalia, on the way. I can’t wait to see her!!! LOL I will talk to you all later! 😛 Have an AWESOME weekend y’all.

Oh, just wanted to add, that tomorrow, we are driving down to Coco beach area, so that my siblings and can see the house we will be renting, within the next couple of weeks. My parents have already seen it, but all of us children have not. Our moving date draws near. Not terribly excited, but it’s whatever.

Peace,

~Sunshine 🙂 ❤

2 thoughts on “17 years and counting. . . . . . .

Leave a Reply

