Father’s Day Adventure 2015

As the title suggests, we had quite an adventure this past weekend, on Father’s Day. On Friday, we drove from our house here in Palm Bay, to our old house in Orange Park, to get another load of stuff. We decided to stay the night there and go to visit some friends at a congregation in South Georgia on Saturday. Then on Sunday, I talked Dad into driving to Lake City, to visit my BFF for the day. We had so much fun.

So a few days before our little trip, I called Violet and told we were coming up there for a few days, and of course she insisted on hanging out sometime. It had been a few months since I had seen her so I was pretty psyched. Anyway, while we were on the phone, she old me about this place, called Bob’s River Place on the bank of the Suwannee Β river, just a little ways west of Lake City, that had all these water slides, and rope swings and really fun stuff on the river. So I looked it up, and talked Dad into taking us there. We had so much, like you cannot imagine the amount of fun we had. It was so cool.

Bob’s River Place was basically this place on the side of the Suwannee river, that has rope swings and water slides, into the river. The biggest rope swing, is about 50 feet up of the water, and the water is really deep, so no chance of hitting the bottom. There are also a few rope swings that are lower. You can also climb up to the top of the huge, old oak tree and jump into the water from there, which is I would guesstimate to be about 60 or so feet of the water. I jumped into the river from the highest rope swing, the 50 (or so) footer, and I will tell you, it was pure adrenaline rush. Like you would look down from the platform built up in the tree, onto the water, and like your stomach dropped out from under you, and I mean I had never jumped into any water from that high up, so to say that I was little bit scared, would be an understatement. Some how, though I got my nerves of steel to kick in and after a little bit of encouragement from the onlookers I did actually jump.

Another thing Vi and I did there, was we played water volleyball in the water volleyball court. That was a lot of fun, and something I nor Violet had ever done before. We also sang karaoke on the karaoke stage. That was so cool, but I had to literally pull Vi out there with me, to do it, LOL. We sang “Mama’s Broken Heart” By Miranda Lambert.

I took some videos of us there, and I might be posting them soon. But for now, you will just have to be satisfied with these pics that Me and Vi took of us goofing off, on our way back to her house. we are THE Selfie Queens! LOL Β πŸ˜›

Translation for Humide et Beutiful! French for Wet and Beautiful!

Dad has promised to take us back to Bob’s river Place, sometime soon, when Mama and my sis Faith get back in town, and I swear I am going to do the absolutely insane jump, and jump from the top of the oak tree into the water. I have already started psyching myself out for it LOL. I can’t wait to go back. For all my friends, who are interested in going, A) look up Bob’s River Place, Branford Fl, and you can get directions there. It is well worth the drive. You only have to pay 20$ for a car load of up to 6 people to get in, and that’s it. B) I promise to let y’all know next time we go, and maybe we can go together! πŸ˜›

Peace,

Sunshine ❀ πŸ˜›

4 thoughts on “Father’s Day Adventure 2015

  1. Sounds like you had so much fun. What a wonderful Dad, to take you to all those places!
    GrandButton

Leave a Reply

