Be Happy

the hardest thing

All I want is for you to be truly happy,

that’s what I told you,

and that’s how I will always feel,

you are happy now,

So I am happy,

happy that you are happy,

I have realized that it is selfish of me to want you back,

because it seems that I would be the only truly happy one then,

and yes there will always be a part of me that will cry,

cry about what happened with us,

but now I am just happy to see you so happy,

the one thing that would always make me happy,

was just seeing your huge smile,

To talk to you over the phone when you were smiling was the best,

Yes I could tell when it was a fake smile,

but when it was a real smile,

it always made me want to melt,

and of course I would always smile back,

because I couldn’t help it,

I will always remember and cherish all the memories I have of us,

every single one,

but most of all,

I will always want the very best for you,

and I always want to see you happy,

Truly happy,

I will be big enough for both of us,

and say,

Be Happy šŸ™‚ ā¤

Leave a Reply

